Explorer Units

Explorer groups are for 14-18 year olds and are normally linked to Scout groups, but are managed on a District-wide basis.

Here is a list of our current Explorer Units:

Unit Name
Meeting Place
Unit Type
Burton 2nd Mortlake Land
Cook 13th Twickenham Land
Drake 1st Richmond Land
Edmund Hilary 3rd Whitton Land
Erik Armstrong Ham + P&H Land/Sea
Hampton 3rd Hampton Land
Raleigh 1st Hampton Hill Sea
Scott 2nd Whitton Land
Shackleton 7th Teddington Air
Skelton 1st Teddington Land
Zheng He 3rd Whitton Land (girls only)


I want the public to know how Scouting continues to open young people’s eyes to a world of extraordinary promise and possibilities.'
Bear Grylls, Chief Scout Bear Grylls